[ FUZZY LOGIC
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
host
2003-05-13 - TOO MUCH OF A DAY FOR THE AVERAGE GIRL

today was all about lack.

lack of strength. i cannot keep up with the pace of the world i have created for myself.

lack of friend... in just 2 weeks my friend nick will be taking another job. he was my "adventure trail" buddy. we walked together 5 days a week. it is morbidly sad.

lack of finances. taco tuesday is dollar taco day and i feel too poor to even have a taco!

lack of intellegence. no comment on that one.

in the meanwhile, i have plenty of demands that keep coming. no demands for world peace or to cure the national debt, mind you. but it all says something about me, the way i inhabit the life that i have. i keep trying to excell, please, be amazing. can i lower any of my standards and still be okay?

no.

i am not a perfectionist. if i were, the i could lower my standards.

pity.

it is a sorry thing to work so hard and to have so little to show for it.

but a big black and white cat is getting in the way on my lap. so i must be amply blessed.

and i do get lots of kisses.

before - after
Creative Commons License